Select Page

Linn County Democrats 2023 Hall of Fame Inductees

The Linn County Democrats Central Committee voted to induct the following four (4) people into the Hall of Fame at their November 10, 2023, Linn County Democrats Hall of Fame Banquet. The four inductees are former Iowa State Senator Rob Hogg, former County Supervisor Linda Langston, community activist Libby Slappey, and former U.S. Congressman Dave Loebsack.  These individuals will be recognized at the Linn County Democrats Bi-Annual Hall of Fame Banquet on the evening of November 10, 2023, at the Hilton Gardens.

Each of the inductees have made significant contributions to the local, state, and national Democratic Party in various ways. They have all supported Democratic party candidates over numerous years and campaigns from local office holders to Presidential candidates.

These individuals have also made significant impacts to the community in various manners from holding elected office and board memberships to numerous years of volunteering for worthy causes.

Linn County Democrats Chair Bret Nilles said “We are thrilled to have this group of outstanding individuals to induct into the Hall of Fame.  Linn County Democrats have many examples of tremendous people who have spent their careers working for the public good as elected officials and volunteers in the community.  And these are the latest we are happy to recognize.”

Rob Hogg

Linda Langston

Libby Slappey

Dave Loebsack


The Hall of Fame event will be held on November 10, 2023 at the Hilton Garden Inn located at 4640 North River Blvd NE in Cedar Rapids.  The event will start at 6:00 pm.

Tickets for the event are now available

Individual Tickets $60
Table Tickets (8 seats) $600

Click HERE to Register