Select Page

2022 Democratic Primary Information

Linn Count voters will go to the polls on June 7, 2022 to select individuals to run for office in the November elections.  The information here is designed to help voters make an informed decsion.

To begin it is important for the voter to know their state senate and house districts in addition to their percinct and polling place.  This link will provide all the key information for each voter

Linn County Election Look Up Tool

Important Dates

Election Date:

June 07, 2022

Early Voting Period:

May 18, 2022 – June 6, 2022

Voter Pre-Registration Deadline:

May 23, 2022 at 5:00 pm
[Voter Registration Form]

First Day to Submit Absentee Ballot Request Form

March 29, 2022
[Absentee Ballot Request Form]

Absentee Ballot by Mail Request Deadline:

May 23, 2022 at 5:00 pm

Democratic Candidates

Democratic candidates will be running for positions in the US Senate and House, State Senate and House, State and County administrative positions.

Office Candidate
Governor Diedre DeJear
Secretary of State Joel Miller
Eric Van Lancker
Attorney General Tom Miller
State Auditor Rob Sand
State Treasurer Mike Fitzgerald
Secretary of Agriculture John Norwood
Office Candidate
Senate District 37 Austin Frerick
Molly Donahue
Senate District 39 Liz Bennett
Senate District 40 Todd Taylor
Senate District 42 Jessica Wiskus
Bruce Gardner
House District 73 Elizabeth Wilson
House Distirct 74 Eric Gjerde
House District 77 Jeff Cooling
House District 78 Sami Sheetz
House District 79 Tracy Ehlert
House District 80 Art Staed
House District 83 Kristen Hall
House District 84 Sara Yedlik
Office Candidate
US Senate Michael Franken
Abby Finkenauer
Glen Hurst
US House Liz Mathis
Office Candidate
Linn County Treasurer Brent Oleson
Linn County Recorder Carolyn Siebrecht
Linn County Attorney Nick Maybanks
Linn County Supervisor – District 1 Bre Oxley
Jim Houser
Kirsten Running-Marquardt
Linn County Supervisor – District 2 Ben Rogers